Ayurvedic Acne Treatment

IMG_0881

I struggled with acne for years.  As a teen I would often be depressed over it.  With the growth of the internet I started to do lots of research on acne treatments.  While living in India I looked into Ayurvedic skin treatments and with experimentation found them to be very effective.  I found a product in India that helped my skin but I wasn’t able to get it here so I started creating my own, combining it with other beneficial herbs and the latest research showing thyme to be as effective as Benzoyl Peroxide in treating acne.  My skin has been clear ever since.  I’m now sharing my face wash with others.

Ingredients:
Chickpea flour: Soaks up excess oil without drying it, brightens the skin, reduces dark spots.
Neem powder: Helps to kill acne bacteria, moisturizes the skin, reduces dark spots and redness.
Fennel powder: Helps reduce inflammation, kills acne bacteria and tones the skin.
Calendula flower powder: Soothes distressed skin, moisturizes, promotes healing.
Rose powder: Acts as an astringent to tone the skin, protects skin from sun damage, kills bacteria.
Turmeric: Heals scars, prevents wrinkles, promotes skin healing, evens skin tone, reduces facial hair.
Thyme powder: Has been shown in studies to be as effective as Benzoyl Peroxide in fighting acne.

I no longer have to use any products to fight acne. My complexion is clear and glowing and my confidence has soared.

How to use:

Please test on a small patch of skin first and wait 24 hours to see if you are allergic.

Take a large pinch of the powder into your hand (about 1 tsp). Add water to make a paste. Apply to your face and allow to sit for a few minutes. Wet hands and gently massage the paste into your skin to loosen dead skin cells, blackheads and debris. Wash off with warm water and pat dry with a towel.

Purchase here:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/260759597/natural-face-wash-ayurvedic-acne?ref=shop_home_active_1

Leave a Reply

