RightStart Math

I’ve been looking into Right Start Math which was designed by a Montessori teacher.  It’s really fascinating and I love the concept of 5+.  I’m planning to get the curriculum and use it in combination with Montessori.  I’m making my own bead materials in the 5+ fashion (5 dark, however many  light, in the Montessori colours).  I’m thinking of making my number rods as suggested in this power point presentation.  It’s fascinating, I recommend you take some time to click through it.

One thought on “RightStart Math

  1. Pingback: Golden Beads | Pumpkins and Me

Leave a Reply

