Corn pit

IMG_8006

I finally got the corn pit set up.  Pumpkin 1 loved it.  She had fun hiding all her farm animals in the corn.  Great sensory activity and so many ways to play.  I’ll probably also use the corn for a sensory bin for my daycare children and for some pouring and scooping exercises for Pumpkin 1.  I did add some scoops and cups after the photo was taken.  I got the corn at TSC.  It was $12 for a 55lbs bag which was enough for our kiddie pool.  She’s pretty good at not throwing the corn, but I do have to watch her.  However, it’s not hard to scoop into a pile with your hands and put it back in.

Leave a Reply

